About Beautiful Pixels

The power of many couldn’t be more evident in the world of pixels. While a single pixel means nothing more than its hex value, collectively they put forward something that conveys meaning, and in the right hands can be unnaturally beautiful. Beautiful Pixels is a place where we can collectively admire the works of some of the greatest user interface designs of our time, as no other art is as scientific, restrictively creative, and most of all, utilitarian.

The site is powered by WordPress (with Jetpack, of course!) and uses a custom theme. It runs on Digital Ocean servers that are managed via Runcloud. The fonts are from Fontshare, RSS Feeds are piped through FeedPress.

Beautiful Pixels has always believed in beautiful, relevant and clutter-free advertising. Our Ads are powered by Carbon and we also offer a Sponsorship option for advertisers. Both these options help us pay our bills and allow us to keep this site alive. If you’d like to advertise on Beautiful Pixels, we have listed all the details on this page. We use affiliate or referral links where possible.

The Team

Preshit Deorukhkar — Founder & Editor-in-Chief [ · · · ]

Preshit is a technology columnist, journalist, connoisseur of good visual design and a web services consultant. He was the helmsman of Beautiful Pixels for almost a decade before taking on the Editor-in-Chief duties. He’s also Principal of iXyr Media, and works with Educational Institutes and other small businesses, helping them with their online presence, including their own web properties.
You can find him tweeting about technology news & updates on his Twitter account @preshit

Mikhail Madnani – Executive Editor [ ]

Mikhail is a handheld gaming enthusiast from Mumbai, India. He enjoys listening to music on vinyl, cold brew coffee, and playing Japanese role playing games. He also writes about various things gaming on TouchArcade and God is a Geek and is part of Gadgets360’s Transition gaming podcast.

Gayatri Tanksali – Managing Editor [ · · ]

Gayatri is a Web Designer & Developer with a passion for beautifully designed mobile UI. She spends her days building apps and her nights writing about other amazing apps on Beautiful Pixels.

Akshay Pathare – Senior Editor [ · · ]

Akshay Pathare is a Digital Artist, Photographer & Cinematographer, as well as the Founder and Creative Head at The Lens Affair and the Video Curator at SharpShutter.co.

Our Patrons

  1. Squarespace
  2. James Clark
  3. Brady Valentino
  4. John Tokash
  5. Shawn Henner
  6. Kyle Williams
  7. Vincent Brown
  8. Sudhir Sarnobat

Many thanks to our patrons for their support.